

SOCIETY OF STATISTICS, COMPUTER AND APPLICATIONS

(Registered under Societies' Registration Act-XXI of 1860. Registration No. 32833)
Registered Office: I-1703, Chittaranjan Park, New Delhi- 110019, INDIA
Mailing Address B-133, Ground Floor, Chittaranjan Park, New Delhi-110019, INDIA
Telephone: 011-40517662; e-mail: society.sca@gmail.com; website: www.ssca.org.in

M. Das REVISED NO

Dated: 5th September, 2023

REVISED NOTIFICATION

Please refer to the Notification issued by the Society of Statistics, Computer and Applications (SSCA) dated 8th May 2023 regarding the organization of its twenty sixth International (Annual) Conference by the Department of Statistics, Manipur University, Imphal -795003, Manipur during February 21-23, 2024 (copy attached). In this connection, I am sorry to inform that due to some unavoidable circumstances, the change in venue of the said conference has become inevitable. After hectic effort for searching an institution, which could organize such a conference in such a short notice, I am pleased to inform you that Banasthali Vidyapith, Banasthali, Rajasthan has kindly agreed to take the challenge of hosting in its campus. The twenty sixth International (Annual) Conference would now be jointly organized by the SSCA and the Department of Mathematics & Statistics and Centre of Artificial Intelligence, Banasthali Vidyapith during **February 26-28**, **2024**. The revised theme of the conference will be 'Emerging Trends of Statistical Sciences in Artificial Intelligence and its Applications (ETSSAA 2024)'.

The brochure of the conference containing detailed information in this regard would be released shortly. The various topics identified for the conference in tune with the main theme of the conference will be provided in the brochure.

Discussions and deliberations in the conference will focus on the topics of global fields of Statistics, Probability, scenario in the Biostatistics, Econometrics, Computer, Artificial Intelligence, and their application areas. The conference aims to bring leading academicians, statisticians from diverse sectors, scientists, researchers, and corporate people working in diverse fields on a common platform who will discuss the latest developments and challenges in the application of statistical methods and computers in their respective area of specialization. National and international researchers, professionals, educators, and students from industries. government. and research institutes will of the discussions. The conference is scheduled to have a host of activities like Keynote address, M.N. Das Memorial Lecture, Prof. Aditya Shastri Memorial Lecture, Plenary Special Invited **Talks** Talks, by eminent statisticians, computer scientists, and management professionals. The conference will also have some prestigious Endowment Lectures and Endowment Award presentation, namely, (a) J.K. Ghosh Memorial Endowment Lecture (b) B.K. Kale Memorial Endowment Lecture, (c) Bikas Kumar Sinha Endowment Lecture, and (d) V.K. Gupta Endowment Award Lecture for Achievements in Statistical Thinking and Practice. There will also be special session on Financial Statistics. In addition, one individual award, Dr. M.N. Das Memorial Young Scientist Award, will be given to a young scientist, announcement of which will be

Founder President Late Prof. M.N. Das

President

V. K. Gupta

Executive President Rajender Parsad

Patrons

- 1. A.C. Kulshreshtha
- 2. A.K. Nigam
- 3. Bikas K, Sinha
- 4. D.K. Ghosh
- 5. G.P. Samanta
- 6. K.J.S. Satyasai
- 7. Pankaj Mittal
- 8. Prithvi Yadav
- 9. R.B. Barman
- 10. R.C. Agrawal
- 11. Rahul Mukerjee
- 12. Rajpal Singh

Vice-Presidents

- 1. A. Dhandapani
- 2. Manish Kumar Sharma
- 3. P. Venkatesan
- 4. Praggya Das
- 5. Ramana V. Davuluri
- 6. S.D. Sharma
- 7. V.K. Bhatia

Secretary

D. Roy Choudhury

Foreign Secretary Abhyuday Mandal

Treasurer Ashish Das

Joint Secretaries

- 1. Aloke Lahiri
- 2. Shibani Roy Choudhury
- 3. Vishal Deo

Members

- 1. B. Re. Victor Babu
- 2. Manisha Pal
- 3. Mukesh Kumar
- 4. Parmil Kumar
- 5. Piyush Kant Rai
- 6. Rajni Jain
- 7. Rakhi Singh
- 8. Ranjit Kumar Paul
- 9. Rao Saheb Latpate
- 10. Renu Kaul
- 11. S.A. Mir
- 12. Sapam Sobita Devi
- 13. V. Srinivasa Rao
- 14. V.M. Chacko
- 15. Vishnu Vardhan R

Ex-officio Members

- 1. Chair Editor, S and A
- 2. Executive Editor, S and A
- 3. Director, IASRI
- 4. DG (Statistics), MOSPI

made on the website of the society and simultaneously, the notice for inviting nominations for the said award would be mailed to all concerned scientists, students, research organizations, institutions and universities including state agricultural universities and agriculture colleges. There would be General Body Meeting of the Society. There would be a preconference workshop, the topic of which would be announced soon:

On behalf of the Executive Committee of the Society, it is my profound privilege to invite you to participate in the deliberations of the conference. Your presence in the conference would go a long way in making the conference a grand success. Your presentations would help in enriching the literature and also in the capacity building of young scientists and students. The faculty of the Department of Mathematics & Statistics and Artificial Intelligence, Banasthali Vidyapith is very keen in organizing an academically enriching conference.

Through this letter, I would like to make an appeal to each one of you individually to participate in the conference and enrich the conference with your contributions.

The announcement regarding the XXVI Annual Conference of the SSCA is also hosted at the website of the SSCA, www.ssca.org.in. You are requested to please visit the Society website regularly for getting the latest updates of the conference.

We would like to make an appeal to all of you to popularize the event. We look forward to your strong support and cooperation and in the meantime, we send you our very warm personal regards. We look forward to meeting you during the conference. Your cooperation is solicited for success of the conference and to fulfil the objectives of the Society.

Sincerely,

(V.K. Gupta)

President, SSCA

(Dipak Roy Choudhury)

Secretary, SSCA